MMJ Safety First Town Hall Recap

The Society of Professional Journalists’ “MMJ Safety First Town Hall” brought together nearly 130 MMJs, reporters, producers, TV news directors, and photojournalists.

The Georgia Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists votes in new Board of Directors members

The Georgia Chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists voted in eight members into new Board of Director positions: President, Vice President, Treasurer, student representative, and three members-at-large positions. President Nicolle Sartain is a journalist based in Georgia. She served as vice president of the Georgia chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists in 2021. Nicolle…

Nominees for 2022 SPJ Georgia Board of Directors

SPJ Georgia will hold its election Monday, December 20 through Wednesday, December 22.

Per SPJ Georgia by-laws, the names of nominees are posted 30 days in advance of the first day of the election.

SPJ Georgia announces positions, candidates for 2020 Board of Directors

As required by our chapter bylaws, SPJ Georgia will be hosting an annual election this fall in order to fill our board of directors for the 2020 calendar year. Candidates for each position are below, with a description of each person along with the office they seek. Officers President Charlotte Norsworthy: A graduate student at…